For the fish story I shot awhile back, I was inspired to be creative with the portfolio piece.  I got the idea to match the presentation of the book with the subject matter.  I used the actual waxed cardboard box the fish came in (I dug out of the dumpster behind Tokyo Fish Market) as the cover of the book , sinew as the binding cord and brown paper as wrapping.  It was fun to learn Japanese stitch bookbinding for this project. Im quite pleased with the results.  To see the Fish Tale images, click here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4 thoughts on “Fish Tales

  1. You are so talented Thomas! It makes me sick (in a good way). I’ve been working on my photography skills for a long time and I can only dream to be this good… I will follow your blog and tell everybody I know about you. Your passion is very inspiring to me and we have very similar tastes in every sense of the word… LOVE IT!!

Leave a Reply

